Jan D'haene permanent director KCB

Jan D'haene permanent director KCB

Jan D'haene is appointed to a permanent position as director at the KCB after his ad interim function

After a tough selection procedure, the Executive Board of the Erasmushogeschool Brussel appoints new departmental directors. The mandate is for the next four years, starting at the beginning of the new academic year 2021-2022. 
Jan D'haene, who has been director ad interim since the departure of Kathleen Coessens, is now appointed for a permanent mandate at the Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel.

To know KCB like the back of your hand

Jan D'haene ( °1957) has been appointed director ad interim of the Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel (KCB) since March 2021. He has been working at the conservatoire since 1980, first as a teacher of 'Written Harmony' and as of 1996 as a teacher of 'Musical Writing - Counterpoint & Fugue'.
In addition, he has been project leader of numerous European projects, such as the Harmos Project (European Multilingual Digital Data Collection for Multimedia Content in Music Heritage), the Variazioni project (Collaborative Authoring of Localized Cultural Heritage Contents), and the Euroclassical Project (European network to promote classical music and build bridges between talented young musicians).
He is also a member of the Supervisory Board of the Associazione Mozart Italia. 

Since the 19th century, the KCB, located on the Sablon square, has provided an artistic breeding ground for many generations of musicians.
The Music (composition, conducting, writing and instrument, classical, jazz, historical), Musical and educational programmes train musicians from all over the world. They contribute to our cultural society as responsible, creative and enterprising citizens.
Thanks to the expertise of its musicians-teachers, students find their artistic personality. There are over 780 students studying at the KCB.

Jan D'haene permanent director KCB

New mandate for four departmental directors at the EhB

In total, the Executive Board of the EhB appoints four new departmental directors. This is a mandate for the next four years, starting at the beginning of the academic year 2021-2022.

We wish all departmental directors good luck.
Share this